CLAT 2020: Application Form, Exam Date, Syllabus, Analysis, Pattern

Common Law Admission Test 2020
CLAT 2020

CLAT 2020 Application Form is available with effective from January 1st, 2020. The Common Law Admission Test (CLAT 2020) will be held on 10th May 2020 which is an All India Admission Test for Law aspirants who want to enhance in a Law career. Offering various Under Graduates (UG) and Post Graduates (PG) courses in various National Law Universities (NLUs) across India.


CLAT 2020 Application Filling Start Date01st January 2020
Last date for Filling CLAT 2020 Application Form31st March 2020
CLAT 2020 Exam Date10 May 2020
Answer Key released Date11 May 2020
Objections Inviting Date12 May 2020 to 15 May 2020
Final Answer Key Release Date18 May 2020
Declaration of CLAT 2020 Final Result24 May 2020


  • There will no upper age limit for UG program in CLAT 2020
  • Candidate should qualify 10+2 or Equivalent Examination with a minimum percentage of marks in the qualifying exam.
  • 45% Marks or its equivalent grade in case of candidates belonging to General/OBC/PWD/NRI/PIO/OCI categories and 40% Marks or its equivalent grade in case of candidates belonging to SC/ST Categories.
  • Candidates who are appearing in the qualifying examination in March/April 2020 are also eligible to appear in CLAT 2020 examination. They shall submit the results at the time of admission, failing which they lose their right to be considered for admission.


Maximum Marks150
Duration of CLAT 2020 Exam02:00 Hours
Multiple Choice Questions150 Questions on One Mark Each
Negative Marking0.25 Mark for each wrong answer


Common Law Admission Test (CLAT 2020) UG Examination Syllabus will consist of the following 5 Subjects:

  • English Language
  • Current Affairs, General Knowledge
  • Legal Reasoning
  • Logical Reasoning
  • Quantitative Aptitude

More about CLAT 2020 Examination:

CLAT 2020 Official Website LinkClick Here
Sample Question Download for CLAT 2020Click Here
CLAT 2020 Syllabus PDF DownloadClick Here


National Law Universities (NLUs) which are Participating for CLAT 2020 Examination.

  1. National law school of Indian University(NLSIU)-Bangalore
  2. National Academy of Legal Studies and Research(NALSAR)-Hyderabad
  3. National University of Juridical Sciences(NUJS)-Kolkata
  4. National Law of Indian University(NLIU)-Bhopal
  5. National Law University(NLU)-Jodhpur
  6. Hidayatullah National Law University(HNLU)-Raipur
  7. Gujarat National Law University(GNLU)-Gandhinagar
  8. Ram Manohar Lohia National Law University (RMLNLU)-Lucknow
  9. Rajiv Gandhi National University of Law (RGNUL)-Patiala
  10. Chanakya National Law University (CNLU)-Patna
  11. National University of Advanced Legal Studies (NUALS)-Kochi
  12. National Law University Odisha (NLUO)-Cuttack
  13. National University of Study and Research in Law (NUSRL)-Ranchi
  14. National Law University and Judicial Academy (NLUJA)-Guwahati
  15. DamodaramSanjivayya National Law University (DSNLU)-Vishakhapatnam
  16. Tamil Nadu National Law School (TNNLS)-Tiruchirapalli
  17. Maharashtra National Law University (MNLU)-Mumbai
  18. Maharashtra National Law University (MNLU)-Nagpur
  19. Himachal Pradesh National Law University (HPNLU)-Shimla
  20. Maharashtra National Law University (MNLU)-Aurangabad