CLAT 2021: Application Form, Exam Date, Syllabus, Analysis, Pattern

CLAT 2021

CLAT 2020 Application Form is available with effective from January 1st, 2021. The Common Law Admission Test (CLAT 2021) will be held on 13th June 2021 which is an All India Admission Test for Law aspirants who want to enhance in a Law career. Offering various Under Graduates (UG) and Post Graduates (PG) courses in various National Law Universities (NLUs) across India.


CLAT 2021 Application Filling Start Date01st January 2021
Last date for Filling CLAT 2021 Application Form31st March 2021
CLAT 2020 Exam Date13 June 2021
Answer Key released Date
Objections Inviting Date
Final Answer Key Release Date
Declaration of CLAT 2020 Final Result


  • There will no upper age limit for UG program in CLAT 2021
  • Candidate should qualify 10+2 or Equivalent Examination with a minimum percentage of marks in the qualifying exam.
  • 45% Marks or its equivalent grade in case of candidates belonging to General/OBC/PWD/NRI/PIO/OCI categories and 40% Marks or its equivalent grade in case of candidates belonging to SC/ST Categories.
  • Candidates who are appearing in the qualifying examination in March/April 2020 are also eligible to appear in CLAT 2021 examination. They shall submit the results at the time of admission, failing which they lose their right to be considered for admission.


Common Law Admission Test (CLAT 2021) UG Examination Syllabus will consist of the following 5 Subjects:

  • English Language
  • Current Affairs, General Knowledge
  • Legal Reasoning
  • Logical Reasoning
  • Quantitative Aptitude

More about CLAT 2021 Examination:

CLAT 2021 Official Website Link Click Here
Sample Question Download for CLAT 2021 Click Here
CLAT 2021 Syllabus PDF Download Click Here


National Law Universities (NLUs) which are Participating for CLAT 2021 Examination.

  1. National law school of Indian University(NLSIU)-Bangalore
  2. National Academy of Legal Studies and Research(NALSAR)-Hyderabad
  3. National University of Juridical Sciences(NUJS)-Kolkata
  4. National Law of Indian University(NLIU)-Bhopal
  5. National Law University(NLU)-Jodhpur
  6. Hidayatullah National Law University(HNLU)-Raipur
  7. Gujarat National Law University(GNLU)-Gandhinagar
  8. Ram Manohar Lohia National Law University (RMLNLU)-Lucknow
  9. Rajiv Gandhi National University of Law (RGNUL)-Patiala
  10. Chanakya National Law University (CNLU)-Patna
  11. National University of Advanced Legal Studies (NUALS)-Kochi
  12. National Law University Odisha (NLUO)-Cuttack
  13. National University of Study and Research in Law (NUSRL)-Ranchi
  14. National Law University and Judicial Academy (NLUJA)-Guwahati
  15. DamodaramSanjivayya National Law University (DSNLU)-Vishakhapatnam
  16. Tamil Nadu National Law School (TNNLS)-Tiruchirapalli
  17. Maharashtra National Law University (MNLU)-Mumbai
  18. Maharashtra National Law University (MNLU)-Nagpur
  19. Himachal Pradesh National Law University (HPNLU)-Shimla
  20. Maharashtra National Law University (MNLU)-Aurangabad